NOA 14 Catalogue - page 4

Message from
Rob Devey of Towry
Towry is delighted to be sponsoring the
National Open Art Competition for the
fourth successive year, with the 2014
exhibition taking place for the first time in
the prestigious surroundings of
Somerset House.
I have recently witnessed first-hand the
quality of the art submitted among this
year’s entries, and the extremely difficult decisions the judging
panel has had to make in order to select the shortlist of around
100 works that you see in the final exhibition. This year has seen
a record 3,600 entries, which is testament to the high regard in
which the competition is held. The standard of artworks is higher
than ever, with artists vying to follow in the footsteps of Graeme
Wilcox, who won the Towry ‘Best in Show’ award last year.
Along with the exhibitors who have been shortlisted this year, all
of whom have their own area of expertise, we strive to achieve
excellence and be leaders in our profession – as a trusted and
leading wealth advice company. While art is not our business,
we share the organiser’s ambition to inspire artists, both
emerging and established, and widen the public’s
understanding of art. If you are seeking professional wealth
advice, we can create a plan to help you make the right
decisions to achieve your financial goals. Our expertise includes
advice on retirement planning, estate planning and investment
management, all tailored to meet your needs.
Our professionally qualified advisers strive to deliver high quality
financial planning advice and they are supported by an
extensive team of experts in all relevant fields. We recognise
that each client has individual requirements and we tailor our
solutions to help them achieve their financial goals – an art, not
a science!
Our thanks go to Neil Lawson Baker, Chairman of the National
Open Art Competition, for inviting us to support the event. I wish
everyone an enjoyable time at this year’s exhibition.
Rob Devey
CEO of Towry, Headline Sponsor of NOA 14
Emiko Aida
Chrys Allen
Thomas Allen
Jean-Luc Almond
Sandi Anderson
Jonathan Ashworth
Sarah Ball
Holly Bazett
Nicola Bealing
Angela Bell
Sarah Bellwood
Neil Bousfield
Lauren Bowman
Richard Brayshaw
Holly Brodie
Rachel Louise Brown
Rogan Brown
Philippa Cannan
Joanna Ciechanowska
Drusilla Cole
Amanda Coleman
Simon Conolly
Marta Corada
Electra Costa
A. Danicic
Amit Dixit
Matthew Draper
Henrietta Dubrey
Sara Dudman
Chrissy Eastwood
Holly Frean
Gwenyth Fugard
Paul Furneaux
Leah Fusco
Lyndsey Gibb
Stephen Gibbs
Steph Goodger
Carla Groppi
Paul Hawdon
John Horne
Marguerite Horner
Vaughn Horsman
Anne Howeson
Yellon Ran Huang
Linda Hubbard
Tom Hughes
Andrea Humphries
Gillian Hyland
Barbara Jackson
Barry Idris Jackson
Lottie Jackson-Eeles
Isla Jones
Judith Jones
Frank Kiely
Dolores Killen
Terry Kubecki
1,2,3 5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,...100
Powered by FlippingBook